PlayStation Plus December 2015 Includes A ‘Chapter 1’


During the crucial December month, PlayStation Plus on PS4 will give you the first episode in a series of six.

One of the reasons why the bitter pill of paying for online gameplay on PS4 was lessened is because PlayStation Plus usually offers two games per PlayStation platform, no matter if you own a PS4, PS3 and PS Vita. It’s a great way to expand the library of new and experienced owners of each console, and when the PS3 had games like Bioshock Infinite and XCOM: Enemy Unknown, things looked good for the service heading into the PS4. Today, the PlayStation Blog announced the PS Plus December 2015 lineup, featuring Chapter 1 of the 2015 version of King’s Quest.

More from GameSided

That’s right, despite King’s Quest just releasing a sixth of its planned content scheduled to be released into 2016, it will become just one half of the pay-to-own PlayStation Plus December 2015 offerings on PS4. Not only is it an unfortunately limited gameplay experience, but it sets up a space where thousands of players will be segmented in their purchasing options for future content. Season passes for these kinds of adventuring gaming series often come at a discount, yet having players already own Chapter 1 of the season puts those interested in continuing the story at a supreme disadvantage.

Here are the rest of the games offered in the PlayStation Plus December 2015 update:

  • King’s Quest — Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember, PS4
  • Gauntlet: Slayer Edition, PS4
  • Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon, PS3
  • SSX, PS3
  • Freedom Wars, PS Vita
  • Rocketbirds: Hardboiled Chicken, PS Vita