10 Additional Tracks Revealed For Guitar Hero Live


The Guitar Hero Live setlist just grew even larger, as Activision revealed another 10 tracks that have made it into this year’s game.

The list includes songs from such famous acts as Pearl Jam, Lamb Of God, and Gerard Way, as well as a few lesser-known artists such as Surfer Blood and Orianthi. The latest reveal brings the game’s tracklist to a total of over 100 songs, and there’s still more to come before the game hits the shelves in October. Check out the newly announced list below.

  • Pearl Jam — “Sirens”
  • Surfer Blood — “Demon Dance”
  • Gerard Way — “No Shows”
  • Orianthi — “According to You”
  • Haim — “The Wire”
  • Tonight Alive — “The Ocean”
  • Lamb of God — “Ghost Walking”
  • 36 Crazyfists — “Also Am I”
  • Wavves — “Demon to Lean On”
  • Passenger — “Let Her Go”

Looking at the list as a whole, I’m impressed with the variety that spans across Guitar Hero Live’s soundtrack. There’s a nice mix of metal, rock, and pop, with plenty of songs that’ll be perfect for vocalists who are keen on utilizing the game’s recently announced vocal capabilities. 

More from News

Ultimately, this year’s battle of the (virtual) bands will be decided by gameplay. Guitar Hero Live has taken a new approach to the genre, and GameSided’s Nick Tywalk recently had a chance to sample the game for himself, walking away with a sense of optimism.

Whichever side you’re on, the waiting period is almost over. Guitar Hero Live will be available for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Wii U on October 20th, 2015.

More from GameSided