Teased Doom Gameplay Is Shorter Than A Vine Video

facebooktwitterreddit

If you weren’t aware previously, Bethesda will be hosting their very first E3 press conference later this year. In fact, they will be hosting their media event on a Sunday, kicking off a sure-to-be long week of gaming news, announcements, teases and gameplay demonstrations. Doom will be just one of them, as Bethesda has confirmed in a very short Youtube video that the worldwide premiere of Doom gameplay footage will happen at their media showcase at E3 2015.

The entirety of this teaser video is an unknown person reloading a double-barrel shotgun with shotgun shells, then a cut to a demon hooked up with dual shoulder-mounted rocket launchers screaming horrifically. We did also finally get confirmation of Bethesda’s E3 2015 showcase start time, beginning at 7 PM PDT/10 PM EDT.

Outside of Doom, Bethesda hasn’t officially confirmed what they will be showing. However, with Fallout 4 at the top of everyone’s minds right now, even if it’s just 2 half-hour chunks dedicated to those franchises, I could definitely live with that.

Current E3 2015 Press Conference Schedule (As of May 18, 2015)

  • Bethesda: June 14, 7:00 PM PDT/10:00 PM EDT
  • Microsoft: June 15 9:30 AM PDT/12:30 PM EDT
  • EA: June 15, 1 PM PDT/4 PM EDT (1 hour)
  • Ubisoft: June 15, 3 PM PDT/6 PM EDT
  • Sony: June 15, 6 PM PDT/9 PM EDT
  • Nintendo: June 16, 9 AM PDT/12 PM EDT
  • Square Enix: June 16, 10 AM PDT/1 PM EDT
  • PC Gaming: June 16, 5 PM PDT/8 PM EDT (3 hours)

More from GameSided

Looking to write about video games? Join us at GameSided! Contact me to apply or if you have any inquiries/tips: daniel.george@fansided.com.