GameSided Greatest Game of All Time Tournament


In honor of NCAA’s March Madness tournament, we here at GameSided wanted to have a little bit of fun as well. So, the three Editors of the site — Mike Straw, Daniel George and Nick Tylwalk — decided to compile a bracket of the greatest games of all time.

Now, do not confuse greatest with best, though it’s not hard to do. With this bracket, the games selected were not simply chosen by how good they were. They were chosen based on the following criteria:

  • Following
  • Industry impact
  • Quality

We ranked the games from 1-64, and came up with a bracket that we feel is reasonable and competitive.

Each round will be voted on by you, the GameSided reader. The first round will voting will last until Saturday when the results will be tallied, and games will move on to the round of 32. You can view a breakdown of voting times below:

  • First Round — Wedensday, March 19 — Saturday, March 22
  • Round of 32 — Sunday, March 23 — Tuesday, March 25
  • Sweet 16 — Wednesday, March 26 — Saturday, March 29
  • Elite 8 — Sunday, March 30 — Tuesday, April 1
  • Final 4 — Wednesday, April 2 — Friday, April 4
  • FINALS — Saturday, April 5 — Wednesday, April 9

Which game will be crowned the greatest game of all-time? Voting begins on Wednesday, March 19 (Tomorrow).

———–—————

Want to get the latest gaming news sent directly to your inbox daily? Sign up for our newsletter below to get daily updates send straight to your e-mail. Just select Gamesided from the “Other Site” dropdown Menu! And don’t forget to connect with us on Twitter @Gamesideddotcom.

Gamesided.com is looking for bloggers to join the Gamesided family. If you are interested in this unpaid position, please contact editor Michael Straw at [email protected].

Tags: Greatest Game March Madness Video Games

  • http://mediumentertainment.blogspot.com/ Eric Chrisman

    The winner is Chrono Trigger. Tournament over.

  • Jon McSwain

    Chrono Trigger…what a game