Morning DLC: Video Games News And Rumors 9/25/13

kingdom_hearts_3_logo

Square Enix has officially announced the music composer for the upcoming PS4 and Xbox One video game, “Kingdom Hearts 3.” According to a report by Enix Origin on Sept. 22, the company confirmed at this year’s Tokyo Game Show that Yoko Shimomura will be reprising her role in the upcoming sequel.

The music composer was responsible for scoring multiple video games in the “Kingdom Hearts” series, including the first two mainline titles. Her most popular track is the “Dearly Beloved” piano piece that usually plays during the main menu of the video games. In addition to “Kingdom Hearts 3,” she is also working on the upcoming “Final Fantasy XV.”

Examiner.com 

PC games kingpin Valve will make its second Steam related announcement on Wednesday, just 48 hours after the company revealed the SteamOS for TV devices.

A countdown clock on the Valve website has timed its new reveal to go live at 6pm UK time (1pm eastern / 10am pacific). This will mark the second of a trio of announcements lined up by the software giant.

On Monday the company revealed its SteamOS, a Linux-based operating system designed for TV screens.

ComputerAndVideoGames

“Man of Steel” and “The Dark Knight Rises” writer David S Goyer has said that movies based on video games fail because games don’t have characters memorable enough to make the transition to the big screen.

Goyer, who has also penned video games “Call of Duty: Black Ops” and its 2012 sequel, suggested that Angelina Jolie’s “Tomb Raider” is one of the few successful translations due to the strength of the game’s main character Lara Croft.

Goyer added that the ongoing “Resident Evil” series is an exception to the rule “because they are doing the zombie-horror-survival thing”.

Digital Spy

Tags: David S Goyer Kingdom Hearts 3 SteamOS Valve Video Games

comments powered by Disqus