NBA 2k14 Soundtrack Revealed

2K Sports has revealed the full soundtrack for its upcoming NBA 2k14 video game.

The soundtrack, which was handpicked by cover athlete LeBron James, includes artists like Eminem, Daft Punk, and even Phil Collins among others. And unlike last year, there is just one Jay-Z song in this year’s iteration of the series.

The full track listing can be seen below.

Big K.R.I.T.: “Cool 2 Be Southern”
Coldplay: “Lost!”
Cris Cab: “Paradise (On Earth)”
Daft Punk: “Get Lucky”
Drake: “Started From The Bottom”
Eminem: “Not Afraid”
Fly Union: “Long Run”
Gorillaz: “Clint Eastwood”
Imagine Dragons: “Radioactive”
Jadakiss: “Can’t Stop Me”
Jay-Z: “The Ruler’s Back”
John Legend: “Who Do We Think We Are”
Kanye West: “All of the Lights”
Kendrick Lamar: “Now or Never”
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis: “Can’t Hold Us”
Nas (ft Puff Daddy): “Hate Me Now”
Phil Collins: “In the Air Tonight”
Robin Thicke: “Blurred Lines”
The Black Keys: “Elevator”
The Black Keys: “Howlin’ For You”

As you can see from the list above, the songs picked by James are a nice mix of old and new; rock and rap; hard and soft. It’s a fresh change from a game that featured what seemed like a hundred Jay-Z songs with a few others mixed in.

The soundtrack may be a small part of a game, but if the music is good, it makes going through menu systems tolerable. (You hear that, EA).


PSA: Gamesided is looking for bloggrs to contribute feature columns as well as work the newsdesk. If interested, please follow the link to apply:

Tags: 2k Sports Lebron James Miami Heat Nba 2k14 Video Games

comments powered by Disqus