PSN Maintenance Scheduled For January 27


playstation_networkSony has announced that it will be taken the PlayStation Network down on Monday, January 27th for six hours to perform scheduled maintenance.

Beginning at 12:30pm EST (9:30am PST) and going until 6:30pm EST (3:30pm PST), the PSN will be being worked on for users on all systems. Sony, however, wants you be assured that you can still play multiplayer games during the maintenance period. Provided you’ve recently logged in, of course.

“”If you’ve signed in to PlayStation Network any time since January 20th you will be able to play games online and access partner apps such as Netflix during this maintenance period,” PlayStation Senior Community Manager Paul Sullivan said in a forum post on Thursday.

To make sure you can still play your “favorite games” online, Sony asks that you log in and play at least once prior to January 27th.

—————————

Want to get the latest gaming news sent directly to your inbox? Just use that little type box down below to sign up for our newsletter to get daily updates send straight to your e-mail. Just select Gamesided from the “Other Site” dropdown Menu! And don’t forget to connect with us on Twitter @Gamesideddotcom.

Gamesided.com is looking for bloggers to join the Gamesided family. If you are interested in this unpaid position, please contact editor Michael Straw at [email protected]

 

Tags: Maintenance Playstation Popular PSN Sony Video Games